Skip to content

My Letter to Zach on his 2nd Birthday

May 2, 2009

stranded-the-airport-3-23-09-001

Dear Zachary –

Hey Champ.  Wow I can’t believe that you are two years old already!  I still remember the day you were born like it was yesterday.  I was so happy.  It was actually the happiest day of my life.  You mean so much to your Mommy and I.  And we have a lot of hopes and dreams for you.

But above all, we want you to know Jesus.  That Jesus loves you like Mommy and I never can.  That Jesus cares for you like Mommy and I never will.  That he is better then anything you could possibly imagine. You see, Jesus came and did for us what we could never do.  In all the ways that you and I do bad things, Jesus never did. He was perfect! And because he was perfect, his perfection counts for us, so we can be with God someday in Heaven! Isn’t that awesome?

I want you know and remember as you grow older that I will never always be there for you. But Jesus will.  I want you to know that I am going to mess up and even hurt you sometimes. But Jesus won’t.  Jesus always has what is best for you in mind, but Mommy and Daddy might not. You can always count on him!

So Happy Birthday man! Even though you are turning 2 years old today, this really isn’t your second birthday.  That is yet to come…

Love,

Dad

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

