Skip to content

On my iPod Lately

June 17, 2009

 

David Crowder Band

David Crowder Band

I don’t really have a home town.  I am kind of a nomad.  When people ask me where I am from I usually respond with something like “I am from all over.” or “I was born in Kansas, raised in Nebraska, but I went to high school and college in Texas.”

I did get the privilege of going to high school in Waco, Texas.  I think about Waco and my friends there a lot.  Waco has a great music scene.  I enjoyed it a lot. 

I remember in high school going to BUC’s Island Party (I think that is what it was I may be wrong on that) one year (probably in 2001 or 2002) on a whim with a few friends at Baylor University. I recall conversing with friends as some band was playing on stage that had a tall, lanky, gawky looking front man.  Wow they were awesome.  Who were these guys? 

It was David Crowder Band.

I haven’t stopped listening since.  All they keep doing is cranking out amazing tunes with such a unique sound and passion for God in every track. Here is one of their latest that is quickly becoming on of my all time favorite DCB songs (If you watch it I suggest hitting the HQ button).  Enjoy…

The album version is great also.  You can check that out here (I would again suggest the hitting the HQ button).

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelby permalink
    June 17, 2009 1:25 PM

    Do you mean the BUC’s Island Party we went to freshman year of college? That was in 2003. Perhaps you did go with your friends to a different party before that, I just never knew about it. Either way, David Crowder is awesome! 🙂

  2. Shelby permalink
    June 17, 2009 1:36 PM

    So I just read your post previous to this one. What I said above completely attests to my detailed, unforgetting personality. I guess I just proved your point! 🙂

  3. nbliss16 permalink
    June 17, 2009 1:37 PM

    No but I do remember that one. This was a different island party that the BUC’s chapter at Baylor had babe. Crowder played at that one also. Good question. 🙂

  4. Shelby permalink
    June 17, 2009 1:39 PM

    We need to scan the picture that we took with him and post it on here. Fun times!

  5. Lori Huber permalink
    June 18, 2009 9:42 PM

    So… Were y’all in the same house during that 14 min convo? Funny! DCB plays often on my iPod, too, and our youth band plays their songs a lot!

  6. nbliss16 permalink
    June 19, 2009 8:51 AM

    Good question Lori. We were not I was at work and Shelby was at home.

    Thanks for the comments keep ’em coming!

Trackbacks

  1. Church Music – David Crowder Band « bliss.

Leave a Reply

